Posted by: Amanda | August 14, 2006

Camp Winnebago: The Final Days

We missed church today to attened Nancy and Myron’s wedding in Auburn. The wedding was outdoors at their house. It looked beautiful! I love big white tents and pink and peach roses. Even the dog, Hanna had a little flower wreath around her collar. The wedding part though was odd. Not once was God mentioned or thanked. Andy and I noted how much differnt Christian marriage is than secular. Huge.

I’m up at camp. I consider myself the luckiest person on earth because they have WiFi this time around. Halleluia. I hate not being “connected”. It has been really ackward being around my boss. He is not happy i’m leaving, and is making that very clear. Three more days. I miss my husband so much.

My MIL broke her arm playing capture the flag over the weekend. Please keep her in prayer!

Responses

  1. When do you start your new job?


Leave a Reply

Categories

