Posted by: Amanda | June 19, 2008

Bridal Vortex

The countdown to THE WEDDING has begun.  And as a result things around our house have gone bridal.  For the last two weeks I’ve been spending all my free time hand-making Erin’s shower invitations while watching things like Platinum Weddings, The Wedding Story and Andy’s favorite Bridezillas.  I’m so thankful I’ve already made the trip up and down the isle.   I forgot how stressful these things can be.

Luckilly all 100 invites are done.  I think they turned out cute.

Her theme is celestial so I tried to incorporate that into the bridal shower as well.

Today I’m spending my entire morning and afternoon working on her slide show that will play at the reception.  She has about 4,000 photos that need to be organized, scanned in, touched up and then set to music.  I started this project in September as it takes forever-ever to scan.  I’m *hoping* to have everything done by this weekend so it isn’t looming over my head anymore.  I let you know how it goes!

Responses

  1. Are you serious about 4,000 photos?? Ohmyword! We just did a little, oh 50 photo video at our reception. Whew. Many blessings as you prepare (and I hope your sister is especially thankful!) Angela

  2. Ok well, 4,000 IS a slight stretch… it was more like 400. But, still!

    I did end up getting them all scanned in. It took me from 9am to 7pm.

    Now assembling the slideshow…but thats a project for this weekend, and more importantly..Andy. 🙂

  3. Just think how easy it’ll be for our children’s slideshows now that everything has gone digital! Beautiful invitations! Don’t forget to hang clear christmas lights across the ceiling at the party!

  4. Amanda You rock! I loveth you. This all will definetly pay off in the end. Erin Danielle will be thrilled, or cry rivers…you know how emotional she is. She is like five pregnant woman in one, minus the whole being pregnant thing…It will all be over soon. and then we will all be sad:( But i cant wait to see you soon. Bff? I knew we would be. Kisses to mana. ~KK


Leave a Reply

Categories

