Posted by: Amanda | August 4, 2008

SOULFEST 08

Oh boy.  We’re tired.

Andy is asleep on the couch.  I have ADD (not really) so I’m uploading pictures and doing laundry.  I can’t stand the smell of stinky…..I-just-went-camping-for-four-days-clothes.  Ick.

We took a few (6) kids from our Youth Group to SOULFEST this year.  Neither of us have ever been.  We weren’t prepared for all the walking.  Uphill.  Never once did it cross my mind that Gunstock Mountain Resort where SOULFEST is held would be hilly.  I guess I was just overwhelmed by the details of packing and feeding and planning events for 9 people.

These 9. 

 This was taken earlier today.  Luckily we were outside because we are all wet and stinky.

The concerts were pretty cool.  Morale was a little low upon arrival in a thunder and lightening storm, but Friday we had a wonderful sunny day.

We got to see tons of bands that I love:  The Wrecking, Maeve, Stellar Kart, Newsboys, Barlow Girl, Rebecca St. James and Third Day!

Saturday was cloudy, then rainy, then down pour-ey, then more lightening and thunder, then super muddy.  We didn’t let it get the best of us though.  We kept busy by making evening wear out of ponchos:

Very Project Runway.

We even caught up with old friends!

It was a great weekend, but exhausting!  Unpacking has begun.  But, for now I think I’ll just focus on rest.

Zzzzzzzzzz.

Responses

  1. I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you down the road!

  2. SO amazing to see and catch up with you guys! Thanks for the yummy dinner!! I’m glad you all had a great time!! Much love to you both!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

