Posted by: Amanda | August 5, 2008

Healing

I’ve been really encouraged lately. 

I really feel like God is sending people and songs to speak to me.  His message:  Trust in me!   Simple, but oh so difficult for me.  I want to do things myself.  I want the desire of my heart to be enough.  I want it now.  I don’t want to wait.  And, I doubt.  I don’t trust.

But, My God is enough for me! (Psalm 73).

I’ve had enough of living life for only me
And reaching just for the things that keep destroying me
So sick of envying the lives of so many I see
Somehow believing that they have what I needMy God’s enough for me
This world has nothing I need
In this whole life I’ve seen

My God’s enough, enough for me
I can’t explain why I suffer though I live for You
Those who deny You they have it better than I do
Cover my eyes now so that my heart can finally see
That in the end only You mean anything

 Who have I in heaven but You
Nothing I desire but You
My heart may fail but not You
You are mine forever

  Barlow Girl

A friend also sent me this to me today:  Healer Song by Hillsong.  It was written by a man with Cancer who puts his complete TRUST in God to heal Him.

You hold my every moment

You calm my raging seas

You walk with me through fire

And heal all my disease

 

I trust in You

I trust in You

I believe You’re my Healer

I believe You are all I need

I believe You’re my Portion

I believe You’re more than enough for me

Jesus You’re all I need

 

My Healer, You’re my Healer

Nothing is impossible for You

Nothing is impossible for You

Nothing is impossible for You

You hold my world in Your hands

A new volunteer came to church today.  She and her husband have just moved here and while she was looking for a job she decided to serve at church.  We talked about many things but ended up on the subject of family.  She shared with me that she and her husband have been dealing with infertility for two years.  They have walked paths we have just begun.  She told me about treatments she had been through and what to expect in the future.  It was such a blessing to talk to someone openly about our struggle.  She has a different “cause” of fertility problems, but she still understood the emotional part.  Infertility is so lonely.  Thank you Lord for sending her.   Thank you for knowing our needs before we ask for them.

Leave a Reply

Categories

