Posted by: Amanda | October 9, 2008

Tags Galore

I was surfing on Etsy yesterday and came across handmade “Christmas tags”.  Then a light bulb went off because I remembered I can make those!  It’s been a while, but I think I can remember how to do it.  I’ve been so focused on scrapbooking and quilting during the few minutes of free time I get, I forgot about fun stuff….like tags!

So…after dinner I headed down to the basement to cut out some tags!  Andy bought me a program for my birthday called “Sure Cuts A lot” or SCAL.  It’s a computer program that manipulates shapes and then cuts them out on my Cricut.  It’s SO cool!  I haven’t had a lot of time to play with it due to the string of visitors and events we’ve had lately, but I’m excited for cool weather and more free time.

I’m thinking about selling them on Etsy (or something similar).   Not to make money, just to cover the cost of my crafting addiction!   More tags here.

While I was downstairs, Andy was in the kitchen!  I know, shocked me too.  Last weekend we went apple picking and he’s been begging me to make an apple pie ever since.  I’ve been ignoring his request to save my hips, but when he gets an idea in his head he is relentless (much like a hound dog!).  He must of got tired of my saying no because he actually baked a pie himself!  And it was edible!   We won’t talk about the state of the kitchen though. 

Responses

  1. Your Cricut tags are adorable! I have to learn about SCAL, I take it you use that instead of the Design Studio and connect the Cricut machine to your computer?

    Wish my husband would take it upon himself to make apple pie, lol!

  2. those are so cute!


Leave a Reply

Categories

