Posted by: Amanda | February 9, 2009

I <3 Swagbucks

13-006

 I just got my FREE $5.00 giftcard to Starbucks today in the mail after only ONE WEEK!!!   I am a sucker for FREE stuff, but this is easy.  I already search the internet a lot throughout the day – but now I get FREE stuff. 

Have you heard of Swagbucks yet? It’s a toolbar you install and use for searching, and you earn “swagbucks” that you can cash in for gifts. Way back in the summer, I read CFO’s review of Swagbucks, but I never gave it a shot. Fast forward to January, and I decided to give it a try. Just like she said, within a WEEK I had enough Swagbucks to get a $5 giftcard to Starbucks.  I can’t wait to use it tomorrow morning.

Starbucks not your thing?  They also offer giftcards to Amazon, Petco, Pizza Hut, etc!  As well as band memoriabilia (not interested) and CD’s, etc.

I like to try things out before I recommend them to you anyone.  But now that I’ve tried it for two months, I can see the pros and cons:

PRO) I use the toolbar whenever I would normally type in a web address that I know by heart. For example, if I want to go to Target.com, instead of typing it into the regular address bar, I type it into the Swagbucks toolbar, which pulls it up for me. Yes, it’s a teeny extra step, but I’m willing to do it for the free nonfat fraps.

PRO & CON) You can earn faster by having others sign up for Swagbucks using your link, so if you’re thinking about trying it, please use my link below:
Search & WinCLICK HERE TO SIGN UP – AND WE BOTH GET SWAG BUCKS 🙂  OH PLEASE DO IT.

That’s a PRO for me, and for you if you have a blog, a large network of family or friends, or another way to promote it. It may be a CON if you’re a regular computer user, but you can still earn and win without it–I did it in the month of January by myself.

PRO) If you sign up for the email newsletter, you’ll get additional codes that you can enter for free Swagbucks. That’s one of the ways I got up to 50 so quickly, which is what you need for the $5 Starbucks card.

Are you already a member of Swagbucks? What have you earned?

IF NOT CLICK HERE AN SIGN-UP!  IT’S AWESOME!

Responses

  1. i wish i was on my 2ww! i hope this is the one for you, keep us updated.

  2. hey, i’m giving you the honest scrap award, come and grab the icon off my blog!
    http://katery.wordpress.com/2009/02/28/honest-scrap-award/


Leave a Reply

Categories

