Posted by: Amanda | October 3, 2008

Foliage

I love Friday’s!  I work Monday thru Thursday so I have Friday’s off to catch up on housework, go grocery shopping, or whatever.  Today is a gorgeous fall day so I’m playing a little hooky from my usual responsibilities.  I took the dog for a walk this morning and took my camera to get some pics of the foliage.  It’s absolutely gorgeous this time of year!

This is my backyard!

 

So pretty!

Andy forgot his lunch this morning, so I’m going to surprise him with a picnic.  I think I may bring Molly along too.  Her favorite dog park is just a few miles from where Andy works.  Two walks in one day…I don’t know if she can do it! 🙂

The laundry can wait!


Responses

  1. They had a ton of quilts at the fair – I thought of you!

    How was the picnic? I’ll bet that was a welcome surprise.

    And…. WE’RE FINALLY GOING APPLE PICKING! Hooray.

  2. That picture of Molly is postcard quality, all the way. You could put it on CafePress!


Leave a comment

Categories